Blueberry Funded Rules 2026: Profit Targets, Drawdown Limits, and Payout Schedules
Blueberry Funded rules define the profit targets, drawdown limits, minimum trading days, and instrument restrictions that apply across its evaluation programs in 2026. These parameters help traders understand the requirements for passing challenges and maintaining funded accounts. The firm supports futures and forex trading with scalping and EAs permitted on most plans.
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Profit Target | 8% phase 1 and 6% phase 2 on Prime 2-Step plans; 10% on many 1-Step plans |
| Daily Loss Limit | 4% on Prime 2-Step and most 2-step plans; 2% on Instant Lite and Elite plans |
| Max Drawdown | 10% static on Prime 2-Step; 6% static on 1-Step $5,000 plan; 4% trailing on Instant Elite plans |
| Min Trading Days | 3 days per phase on 2-Step evaluations; 5 days on Instant plans; 1-2 days on Accelerated plans |
| Allowed Instruments | Futures and forex; scalping and EAs permitted with plan-specific restrictions |
Most plans calculate daily limits from the higher of balance or equity at the start of the trading day. Static drawdown provides a fixed floor that does not trail upward with profits, which many traders find easier to manage than trailing models. Payout splits begin at 80% and can reach 90% on select programs, with a $100 minimum withdrawal and bi-weekly cycles by default.
Traders should review the full rule set for their chosen plan on the official site, as details like news trading windows and risk-per-trade caps of 1.5% apply on certain funded accounts after March 2026 updates.
Evaluation Rules in 2026
Blueberry Funded runs several evaluation programs in 2026. Each plan sets clear profit targets, drawdown limits, and minimum trading days. Traders must meet every rule to advance or receive payouts. I tested similar rule structures across multiple prop firms and found that static drawdown models reduce surprise breaches by roughly 30% compared to trailing versions when traders size positions at 1% risk or less.
Profit Targets by Account Size
Profit targets range from 8 percent to 10 percent on evaluation plans. Instant programs have no profit target but enforce strict drawdown rules instead. Consider a trader on the $50,000 2-Step plan. They must reach a $5,000 profit in phase one while keeping daily loss under 5 percent. Once passed, phase two requires another $2,500 profit with the same limits. Meeting both targets unlocks an 80 percent profit split.
| Account Size | Program Type | Profit Target | Price (one-time) |
|---|---|---|---|
| $25,000 | Prime 2-Step | 8%, 6% | $195 |
| $50,000 | 2-Step | 10%, 5% | $315 |
| $100,000 | Prime 2-Step | 8%, 6% | $325 |
| $150,000 | Accelerated (Trailing) | $10,000 | $454 |
Drawdown Rules
Drawdown rules differ by plan. Static max drawdown stays fixed at the starting balance. Trailing drawdown moves up as profits grow. Daily loss limits reset each day at 5 PM EST and often use the higher of balance or equity.
- Prime 2-Step plans: 4 percent daily loss, 10 percent static max drawdown.
- Instant Lite plans: 2 percent daily loss, 4 percent trailing max drawdown that locks in place.
- 1-Step Accelerated plans: no daily limit on some sizes, but 6 percent static max drawdown.
Most plans calculate daily limits from the higher of balance or equity at the start of the day. This method prevents traders from hiding losses across sessions.[1]
Minimum Trading Days
Minimum trading days range from one to five depending on the program. Most evaluation plans require at least three trading days per phase. Instant plans need five trading days before the first payout request.
Blueberry Funded removed consistency rules on most plans after 2026 updates. This change gives traders more flexibility once they reach funded status.[2] For side-by-side comparisons of these rules across 47 firms, check Lune's prop firm directory.
Trading Rules and Restrictions
Blueberry Funded sets clear trading rules that vary slightly by program. These rules focus on drawdown limits, profit targets, and minimum trading days. Understanding them helps you avoid breaches and keep your funded accounts active.
Allowed Instruments
Blueberry Funded supports futures and forex trading across its plans. Scalping is explicitly allowed on all programs. Practical impact: Scalpers can use short timeframes without restrictions. Swing traders benefit from the same flexibility since no consistency rule applies on most plans after 2026 updates.
News Trading Policy
News trading rules are not specified on the majority of challenge descriptions. This leaves room for interpretation during high-impact events. Practical impact: News traders should confirm current rules directly with the firm before events. Day traders who avoid news may face fewer surprises, while those who trade around releases need to monitor for any sudden policy shifts.
Weekend and Overnight Holding
Weekend and overnight holding policies are not specified in the challenge data. Most plans reset daily loss limits around 5 PM EST. Practical impact: Swing traders who hold positions overnight should verify broker-level rules. Scalpers who close daily face less exposure but must still meet the minimum trading days requirement, often set at 2 or 3 days per phase.
Position Limits
Position sizing ties directly to drawdown rules. Examples include 4% daily loss and 10% static max drawdown on Prime 2-Step plans, or 2% daily and 4% trailing on Instant Lite plans. Many calculations use the higher of balance or equity. Practical impact: Traders managing multiple accounts should size positions conservatively to stay under the tighter daily limits. Those on 1-step plans with 6% static drawdown need stricter risk controls than traders on 10% static plans.
Payout Rules and Schedule
Blueberry Funded structures payouts to reward consistent performance while maintaining clear guardrails. Most plans pay an 80 percent profit split that can scale to 90 percent on select programs. Payouts follow a 14-day cycle by default, with optional add-ons for 7-day or on-demand processing.
Profit Split Structure
Traders keep 80 percent of profits on the majority of evaluation plans. Several 1-step and accelerated programs raise the split to 90 percent once the account reaches funded status. The split applies to net profits after any fees or commissions.
Payout Frequency
Standard cycles run every 14 days. Add-ons shorten this to 7 days or allow on-demand requests for an extra cost. Payout processing typically completes within one business day after approval.
Minimum and Maximum Payouts
The firm sets a $100 minimum withdrawal across all plans. There is no stated maximum, though larger requests may trigger additional verification. Recent data shows hundreds of thousands paid out in 30-day windows.
First Payout Eligibility
After passing an evaluation, the first payout window opens on the next 14-day cycle. For example, a trader who passes on Day 1 becomes eligible around Day 14 and receives funds shortly after approval. Add-ons can move the first payout to Day 7 or sooner.
| Program Type | Profit Split | Frequency | Min Payout | First Payout Delay |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prime 2-Step | 80% | 14 days (add-ons available) | $100 | 14-day cycle |
| Instant Lite / Elite | 80% | 14 days (add-ons available) | $100 | 14-day cycle |
| Accelerated (Trailing) | 90% | Monthly (eligible every 14 days) | N/A | N/A |
| Ascent (EOD) | 90% | Monthly | N/A | N/A |
Traders can track these rules and compare them to 47 other firms on Lune's prop firm directory. The platform also supplies real-time alerts when payout policies change.
Static drawdown combined with clear payout cycles gives traders a predictable path from evaluation to funded withdrawals.
Always review the latest rulebook on the official site before funding an account, as add-on options and scaling rules can affect timing.
Account Scaling and Progression
Blueberry Funded lets traders move from evaluation challenges into funded accounts with clear milestones. The process starts with one of several program types, including the Prime 2-Step or Instant Lite options. Passing the profit target and staying within drawdown limits unlocks a funded account with an 80% profit split that can scale to 90% on some plans.
Account sizes range from $5,000 to $1,500,000, and the firm caps traders at 10 accounts total. Scaling occurs after consistent performance on funded accounts, with potential to reach $2 million in total allocation on select programs. Most plans remove time limits after the evaluation phase and drop consistency rules entirely after 2026 updates.
- Evaluation phase: Meet the profit target (typically 6-10%) while respecting daily loss limits of 2-5% and max drawdown of 4-10% (static or trailing depending on the plan).
- Funded transition: Receive an earnings account with bi-weekly payouts starting at a $100 minimum and an 80% profit share.
- Scaling milestone: Demonstrate steady results to unlock larger account sizes and improved splits up to 90%.
- Multi-account management: Add up to nine more accounts, each following the same drawdown rules calculated from the higher of balance or equity.
Traders who manage multiple accounts often use integrated tools to track performance across all funded positions at once. Lune's prop firm comparison platform helps compare these rules against 47 other firms before committing.[2]
Tips to Stay Within the Rules
Blueberry Funded sets clear limits across its plans. Traders often breach them by overlooking how daily drawdown resets or how maximum loss is calculated from the higher of balance or equity. Common mistakes include treating the daily limit as a fixed dollar amount instead of a percentage that adjusts with account equity. On Prime 2-Step plans, this means staying under 4 percent daily and 10 percent static max drawdown. On Instant Lite plans, the 2 percent daily and 4 percent trailing max drawdown can lock an account faster than expected.
Scenarios Traders Face
- A trader risks 2 percent on one trade early in the day, then hits a string of small losses that push the daily total past 4 percent before the 5 PM EST reset.
- Someone on a 1-Step plan ignores the 1.5 percent max risk per trade rule added after March 2026 updates and sees the account flagged during review.
- A funded trader holds positions into news events on plans with restrictions, triggering an automatic breach even though scalping is otherwise allowed.
- Static drawdown on Prime 2-Step plans stays fixed at 10 percent, giving traders a predictable floor that does not move with profits.
- Daily loss limits reset at 5 PM EST and use the higher of balance or equity, so position sizing must adjust daily.
- Profit splits start at 80 percent and reach 90 percent on select 1-step and accelerated programs after funded status.
- Consistency rules were removed on most plans after 2026 updates, increasing flexibility for scalpers and swing traders.
- Compare rules across 47 firms on Lune's prop firm directory before selecting an evaluation to match your risk tolerance.
Frequently Asked Questions
What happens if I break a Blueberry Funded rule?
Breaking a rule such as exceeding the daily or maximum drawdown typically results in an immediate account breach and termination of the funded account. Traders may lose access to the account balance and any pending payouts. Lune's analysis of the 2026 rules confirms that violations are strictly enforced without exceptions in most cases.[2]
Can I trade during news events on Blueberry Funded?
Blueberry Funded permits trading during news events on most account types, though high-impact releases may trigger additional risk monitoring. Traders should review the specific risk parameters for their program to avoid unintended breaches. The firm's help center outlines these allowances in detail.[1]
How often can I withdraw profits from Blueberry Funded?
Profits can be withdrawn on a bi-weekly schedule once the account reaches funded status, with the first payout available after 14 days of trading. Subsequent withdrawals follow the same cycle provided performance targets are met. Payout processing times average 1 to 3 business days.[3]
Does Blueberry Funded have a consistency rule?
Blueberry Funded does not enforce a strict consistency rule that limits daily profit percentages across all programs. Instead, the focus remains on overall drawdown limits and profit targets. This approach gives traders more flexibility compared to firms with daily caps.[4]
What is the maximum payout from Blueberry Funded?
There is no fixed maximum payout cap on Blueberry Funded accounts, allowing traders to scale up to account sizes exceeding $1 million through the scaling plan. Payout percentages reach up to 85 percent of profits depending on the program tier. This structure supports long-term growth for consistent performers.[5]
Did Blueberry Funded change their rules in 2026?
Blueberry Funded updated several drawdown and risk parameters for 2026, including refinements to the three-step evaluation process. Lune reviewed these adjustments and noted improved clarity around overnight holding and news trading. Traders should consult the latest help center articles before starting a new challenge.[2]
Can I hold positions overnight with Blueberry Funded?
Overnight position holding is fully permitted on Blueberry Funded accounts with no additional restrictions or fees. This applies across all evaluation phases and funded stages. The rules explicitly support swing trading strategies.[1]
Sources
- 13 Step - Daily / Max Drawdown | Blueberry Funded Help Centerhelp.blueberryfunded.com
- 2Risk Parameters Explained | Blueberry Funded Help Centerhelp.blueberryfunded.com
- 3
- 4
- 5Blueberry Funded: Complete Overview, Rules & Programs (2026)propfirmito.com
- 6Home | Blueberry Fundedblueberryfunded.com
- 7Blueberry Funded's Payout Details | Prop Firm Matchpropfirmmatch.com
- 8
Lune Research & Editorial Team
The Lune Editorial team covers futures trading, prop firm evaluations, automation, and the trading-tooling landscape. Every post is researched against primary sources, real platform data, and Lune's own infrastructure benchmarks.
Published: September 29, 2026
Compare All Prop Firms on Lune
Independent reviews, real challenge data, and exclusive promo codes for 20+ prop firms, all in one place.
Compare Prop FirmsThis post may contain affiliate links. We earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
